د. فرانشيسكو كابيلانو​

طب المسالك البولية وطب الجهاز العصبي

د. فرانشيسكو كابيلانو

معلومات الاتصال

+971 4 414 44 44

المسمى الوظيفي: رئيس القسم واستشاري جراحة المسالك البولية
التخصص: طب المسالك البولية وطب الجهاز العصبي
اللغات: الإنجليزية والإيطالية

الكفاءات الأساسية
  • جراحة المسالك البولية العامة
  • طب الأعصاب
  • آلام الحوض المزمنة
  • التعديل العصبي
  • سلس البول
  • ديناميكا البول
  • رعاية قاع الحوض
  • عدوى المسالك البولية
  • العقم
  • ضعف الانتصاب
نبذة مختصرة
  • تخرج من جامعة نابولي فيدريكو الثاني (إيطاليا) بمرتبة الشرف، وحصل على (شهادة إتمام التدريب) بالمجلس الإيطالي لجراحة المسالك البولية من نفس الجامعة بمرتبة الشرف.
  • طبيب مقيم بقسم طب المسالك البولية والأعصاب بجامعة كاليفورنيا في سان فرانسيسكو (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية) وجامعة ماسترخت (هولندا).
  • طبيب مقيم بقسم تنظير البطن في بوليكلينيك دو بارك رامبوت، آكس أون بروفانس (فرنسا).
  • زمالة المجلس الأوروبي لجراحة المسالك البولية منذ عام 1998 وأستاذ مساعد بجراحة المسالك البولية بجامعة فيرونا (إيطاليا). الرئيس الأسبق لطب المسالك البولية والأعصاب في هارلي ستريت ميديكال سنتر ومستشفى نيشن بأبوظبي ومدير مركز هارلي ستريت لرعاية الحوض.
  • اكتسب خلال مسيرته خبرة واسعة ومهارات فائقة في جميع المجالات المتعلقة بجراحة المسالك البولية المفتوحة والمجراة بالمنظار.
  • الخبرة التشخيصية واحدة من الركائز الأساسية التي اكتسبها بما فيها تشخيص حالات المسالك البولية بالأشعة فوق الصوتية واختبار دوبلر بالأشعة فوق الصوتية وعمليات ديناميكا البول البسيطة والمتوسعة. كما أجرى خلال مسيرته المهنية أكثر من 800 عملية لزرع جذوع عجزية دائمة ومعدلات عصبية قابلة للزرع في العصب الفرجي. كما كان أحد رائدي التعديل العصبي في أوروبا وقد أجرى أول عملية زراعة له عام 1994. 
  • فضلاً عن ريادته في مجال تحفيز العصب الظنبوبي العجزي عام 1998 لمعالجة الآلام المزمنة والخلل الوظيفي الشرجي المستقيمي في سن البلوغ والطفولة والعمر الانتقالي. عُين أمين صندوق الجمعية الإيطالية لديناميكا البول وعمل فيها 17 عاماً بصفته أحد أعضاء لجنة مجلس الإدارة.
  • ابتكر أساليب جديدة للتعديل العصبي الدوائي المحيطي لعلاج آلام الحوض المزمنة باستخدام علم أعضاء الوظائف العصبية والإحصارات العصبية المحيطة. ينفرد بكونه الطبيب الوحيد في منطقة الخليج الذي يعالج آلام الحوض المزمنة واعتلال العصب الفرجي باستخدام تردد الرديو النبض والانحصار العصبي. 
  • كما لديه شهرة وخبرة عالمية في التشخيص وعلاج سلس البول والبراز وإعادة تأهيل قاع الحوض وآلام الحوض المزمنة وضعف الانتصاب المتعلق بالأمراض العصبية وغير العصبية.
  • كما أنه عضو دائم في الجمعية الدولية لأمراض السلس وجمعية البحر المتوسط لأمراض السلس وقاع الحوض والجمعية الدولية لجراحة المسالك البولية والعصبية والجمعية الأوروبية لجراحة الكلى والمسالك البولية والجمعية الدولية لجراحة المسالك البولية ورابطة الجامعات الأمريكية وعضو مراسل لجمعية المسالك البولية الأمريكية.
المؤهلات
  • زمالة المجلس الأوروبي لجراحة المسالك البولية وعضو دولي لجمعية المسالك البولية الأمريكية
الأبحاث والمنشورات
  • نشر د. كابيلانو أكثر من 100 بحث راجعها رفقاؤه في مجلات وطنية ودولية، لديه 1046 استشهاداً، وألَّف 6 فصول من كتب حول الطب الوظيفي للمسالك البولية والأعصاب. نال 5 جوائز نظير تأليفه أفضل بحث إبداعي في الاجتماعات الوطنية والدولية. وشارك في الدراسة الدولية MDT 103 التي أجراها المركز الإيطالي للأبحاث للحصول على موافقة هيئة الغذاء والدواء بشأن التعديل العصبي للجذوع العجزية

الجنسية: إيطالي

عدد سنوات الخبرة: 29 عاماً

Prof. Dr. Francesco Cappellano

Urology and Neurourology​

Dr. Francesco Cappellano​

Contact Info

+971 4 41 44444

Designation: Consultant Urologist and Head of Urology Department
Specialty: Urology and Neurourology
Languages: English and Italian

Core Competencies

  • General urology
  • Neurourology
  • Chronic pelvic pain
  • Neuromodulation
  • Urinaryincontinence
  • Urodynamics
  • Pelvic floor care
  • Recurrent urinary tract infections
  • Infertility
  • Erectile dysfunctions

Brief Profile

  • Graduated with honors from Naples University Federico II (Italy). He received his Italian Board of Urology (CCT) with honors from the same University.
  • Resident in Urology and Neurourology at UCSF San Francisco (USA) and Maastricht University (NL). Resident in Laparoscopy at Policlinique du Park Rambot, Aix en Provence (FRA).
    Fellow of European Board of Urology since 1998 and Adjunct Professor of Urology at Verona University (Italy). Former Head of Department of Urology and Neurourology at Harley Street Medical Center and Nation Hospital Abu Dhabi, and Director of Harley Street Pelvic Care Centre.
  • In his career, he gained wide experience and skills covering all fields of open and endoscopic urological surgery.
  • Diagnostic is a pivotal part of his experience covering urological US, Duplex Doppler US, and simple and invasive urodynamics procedures. During his career, he performed more than 800 permanent implants of sacral roots and pudendal nerve implantable neuro modulators. He has been one of the pioneers of Neuromodulation in Europe, performing his first implant in 1994. 
  • He also pioneered the posterior tibial nerve stimulation (PTNS) in 1998 for chronic pain and anorectal dysfunctions in adult, pediatric, and transitional age. He has been the Treasurer of the Italian Society of Urodynamics and served in this Society for 17 years as a member of the Board Committee.
  • He developed new techniques of peripheral pharmacological neuromodulation for chronic pelvic pain utilizing neuro physiology and peripheral nerve blocks. He is the only physician in the Gulf area treating chronic pelvic pain and pudendal neuropathy with pulsed radio-frequency and nerve blocks. 
  • He is a worldwide recognized expert in diagnosis and therapy of urinary and fecal incontinence, pelvic floor rehabilitation, chronic pelvic pain, and erectile dysfunctions related to neurological and non-neurological diseases.
  • He is a full member of ICS, MIPS, INUS, EAU, SIUD, AAU, and Corresponding Member of the American Urological Association.

Qualifications

  • Fellow of European Board of Urology, International Member of American Urological Association

Research & Publications

  • Dr. Cappellano has published more than 100 peer-reviewed papers in National and International journals with 1046 citations and has written 6 book chapters on Functional Urology and Neurourology. He has won 5 prizes for the best original paper in National and International Meetings. He has also participated in the Italian Research Center to the International Study MDT 103 for FDA approval of sacral roots neuromodulation.

Nationality: Italian

Number of Years of Experience: 29 years